Skip navigation to main content

Costa Book Prize Winner: Christopher Reid

Written by jen, 27th January 2010

Christopher Reid follows in the footsteps of Douglas Dunn, Ted Hughes and Seamus Heaney by becoming only the fourth poet to win the overall Costa book of the year award with his collection A Scattering. The prize means he picks up, in total, a £30,000 prize and an incalculable increase in readership for a book which has sold less than 1,000 copies.

Read more here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Contact us

Get in touch and be part of the story
You can also speak to us on: 0151 729 2200
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.